This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Vertical nav in the Black Sq King Air
Ok, I have tried to look in the manual, and I am a pilot but not an IT guy.

First, how do I make GTNXi capture the altitude set in the aircraft altitude window.  In several initial tries, the airplane just doesn't capture the altitude.  Sort of like the old 737 100s.

The other question is how do I get it to do VNAV?  VNAV shows a top of descent point, but though I dial in a lower altitude in the window and then select VS on the King Air, the aircraft doesn't start down.  Please point me to the instructions.
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues, we are here to help.

This seems like a two part question, so let's take it one step at a time.

Please make sure to update to the latest TDS GTNXi and BlackSquare KingAir.

When you say that the airplane does not capture the selected altitude, in which vertical mode are you in? Can you please give us some more details on the problem, with steps to reproduce it?
Are you using external hardware that could conflict?

In regards to VNAV, at the moment we do not support descent VNAV, however you can use the TDS GTNXi calculated TOD and VSR map data field to set the correct VS in the KingAir. But first let's talk about resolving the first problem.