This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Great Tutorial, But What happened?
Hello.

I am still learning the ins and outs of the GTN750.  I found a terrific tutorial on YouTube.  I have that exact plane, the Carenado PA44, and of course I have your excellent GTN750Xi.  While the video is a bit dated, June 2021, the content is still relevant.  Except that the tutor is able to do things in MSFS that we apparently cannot (or no longer can) do in MSFS.  Like for example pop out the GTN750Xi with its bezel while at the same time having complete integration within the VC cockpit.

The video is called "GTN 750Xi demo/tutorial for MSFS" and can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KzvKDERIL6g.

Am I missing something or can we actually do that?  If this was possible in 2021, why is it not possible in 2022?  

Many thanks for your feedback.

Best,

Gianluca

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)