This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
GTNxi 650 in C172 MSFS202
I am new to the simulator world and am trying to replicate the setup of a plane I
currently rent at a flying club that includes a GTNxi 650.  I am using MSFS2020 and
am interested in figuring out the best way to get the GTNxi 650 into my simulation
environment.  I am wondering if I purchase the TDS GTNxi Simulator if it will work
in a MSFS2020 plane that does not normally have this piece of equipment. I am also 
wondering what most people here do for controlling the touch screen:

ie Do you just use you mouse to interact with it OR do you use RightSimGear hardware
with this?

Looking for advice.
Hello,

Thank you for your question on the TDS GTNXi Pro.

As your questions is specific to the C172, here are some technical details. As in real life, the GTN Xi does not function in aircraft which contain a G1000, as the G1000 and the GTN Xi are both GPS units and are mutually exclusive.

This means that the TDS GTNXi will work with the default C172 analog gauges version provided that you:
Disable the existing WT GNS units so they would not conflict with the GTNXi. This is done either via setting LVars or via a manual panel.cfg modification.